Haiku Highlights

By Kat Siat, CSU STEM VISTA Member 2016-17 Sacramento State UniversityKat.jpg

July
My world in my car
Travelling across four states
In thirty hours

August
Everything is new
Thank God for my VISTA fam
They keep me grounded

September
Office life is drab
But the students I work with?
Oh my gosh, they rock

kat waterfall.jpg

October
I know where things are
In time for the site visits
Sac State is pretty

November
I’m parched but I can’t
Find clean water. I guess I’ll
Drink the falling tears.

December
The students are home
And the office is quiet
I can hear my thoughts

January
Commit to Study
Has grown so much in six months
We have a website!

February
The rain didn’t stop
The VISTA fam from meeting
What dedication

March$R4ID59Q.JPG
The office is home
Coffee and pictures and lights
And most of all, us.

April
We finished hiring!
Sustainability is
A really long word

Leave a Reply

